To director Gautham Vasudev Menon,

Standard

Hi Mr Gautham Menon,

Firstly I want to congratulate you for creating such a beautiful movie like Vinnaithaandi Varuvaiyaa. It moved me unlike any other movie.

And secondly, I have to say that I am very upset with the ending. How can you make Karthik lose his love when obviously he has so much love for Jessie? I just cannot accept the ending. Karthik should have been happily married with Jesse and not any other way.

P.S.I had to paste this msg here since i could not do it in his official website.

12 responses »

  1. Hi gautham,

    I am really happy after watching the movie VTV…Such a wonderful romantic movie i havent watched after azhaipayuthey..I am big fan of Manirathnam and now u r being my one of my favourite director.I love the efforts that you take for screenplaying a movie and such a talented director u r …
    In future i want your works and efforts to be focused on Kamal Hassan ,Ajith Kumar, Simbhu…These mentioned hero’s are really talented and so u r the master to bring out the extra’s in them….
    I wish u a bright future to come up with god’s blessings and ur pack with ar rahman is working very well and ofcourse he is another genious born on this earth to our tamil industry.So,Please utilize him as much as possible…

  2. hi menon sir
    i have seen all the film of you sir
    one of best film is you life time is vaaranam aayiram
    such a good film that i cannot forget in my life time
    the best shoot of that film is the last shoot where the dad surya walking on the shore…..
    and the music of harris..
    i also saw vinnaithandi varuvaya something is missing(harris)

  3. hi. I hope you know that this site doesnt belong to gautham menon. So I am not sure whether ur appreciation of his talents would reach his ears/eyes..:)

  4. hi. I hope you know that this site doesnt belong to gautham menon. So I am not sure whether ur appreciation of his talents would reach his eyes..:)

  5. sir i m from kerala,tvm.i completed my B A(philosophy at kerala univrsity)i had a diploma for photography at c dit.i make documentries and short films.i m a great fan of u.i want to assist you.if u see this please give a chance…

  6. Hahaha..looks like people are getting your blog mixed up for Gautham Menon’s.Your blog is pretty clear so i can’t understand y you are getting job applications!!!

  7. looks like it..haha..who knows by some luck wat if Gautham Menon comes across my blog and reads their comments.😛

  8. hi.sir
    iam so happy to see ur latest movie vtv. and give me some tips 4 me,how to write the script. now iam studying B.E.i want to do something like u. i hope it will come a day.

  9. Hello Sir,

    I would like to suggest you to make RHTDM part2 with Madhavan having children and filled with loads of commedy………..it will blast the next session

    waiting for RHTDM part2

  10. hi
    i like ur film khakka khakka only not other than film.
    If u r searching a new face to act in ur film, ask my photo, if u likes me give a chance to act in ur film atleast a scene.
    thank u…

  11. Gwtam menon= gowtam menon. There is no director in india 2 make such films VTV & Varanam ayiram. What a touching style of film making. & he gav a diffrnt style 4 MECHANICAL ENGINEERS. Thank you!

  12. hi sir i would like to be ur asst director …. I am doing my engg degree but i also have more interested in making a films pls give me a chance to be ur asst director……

Leave a Reply

