It breaks my heart…

Standard

I am not very close to my father.
Not as close as I am to my mother.
There is always a distance between us even though it wasnt intiated by him.
Despite this distance,
he has been a good father.
Like all fathers, he has gotten on my nerves.
Made me scream.
Made my cry.
And even made me regret being his daughter.
But at the end of day,
he has been there for me all these years,
even though it may not seem like it.
He was the one who spoiled me with sweets.
He was the one who brought me out and bought me everything that I wanted.
He was the one, who took a taxi in the middle of the night from his work,
because I was hospitalized.
He was the one who held me when I was struggling for breath.
He may have done many things that questioned my beliefs and made me so angry,
I have said words that I have regretted later.
Even if he has been in the wrong,
I as a daughter should have a control.
But when the control breaks,
he listened everything with a quietness that is marvelling.
He may not be the perfect father.
Or he may not be the father I thought I wanted.
But he is the father that God gave me.
And I am happy for having him in my life
even though he manages to break my heart at times still.
I love you father.
Happy Father’s Day!!!
Love,
Illa

P.S. This is something I wrote a long time back.. As I was browsing through all my scribbles, this broke my heart a second time..

2 responses »

  1. Fathers, in most families, are our special unsung heroes. They rarely ever get their fair share of adulation. Let Father’s Day be your way to spread the message of love. Make it special by adding a great father’s day quote.

    Happy FATHER DAY

Leave a Reply

