Vernokia decides to Die…

Standard

I was reading this book..actually i think Ain recommended this book very long back..but i only around to reading it now…I am not even half way through the book. already in the first few chapters..i read somethings that made me feel amazed..not cause that there were some new views..but we never think this way..its not impossible for such views to exist..it is just that we wont think that way..haha…This girl veronika decides to commit suicide..and one of her two reasons is that life is monotonous..and the way she said it, she implies that many do commit suicide coz life is too monotonous. Life becomes routine that many don’t wish to live. And Veronika also said something which really amazed me. God knows the past, present and future. That means God will understand why she(veronika) committed suicide as God knows everything. I never thought it that way. Cause what Veronika said makes sense, but at the same time, there are some religions which is against suicide. So how about this contradiction??? Amazing right???!!!

About Illakiyaa

அவ்வப்போது ஏற்படும் எண்ணங்கள் கிறுக்கல்களாக தோன்றும் இடம் இது.

5 responses »

  1. wow, what are the odds, me too reading this book currently and on 1st few chapters only and I’m also amazed by it rather shocked when I read it. I mean how can someone commit suicides with reason that life is monotonous.

    And I agree with you, even I’m against commitng suicide, its strictly forbidden in Islam as religion view.

    But Veronica also makes totally sense, now I’m confused, because I agree with Veronica’s views aswell but I am also against comming suicide.

    You know person can change the way they live thier life so its not the same, but problem is this world this doesn’t let one change.

    Ika

  2. u cn agree with someone and still stand by ur beliefs. Veronica’s reasons may make sense but that doesnt mean they are right in our point of view. So its all in e end e individual’s eyes of how they see this things.

    haha for the change part,

    “Be the change you want to see in the world.”

    Mahatma Gandhi quote

    on a totally diff note, it was nice hearing what you think.. :)..
    hope to see more comments. tc … 🙂

  3. Yea, I agree, but Veronica’s reasons really got me thinking, but yea I still stand for my beliefs 🙂 …

    Wow i like this quote really good.

    and it is really pleasing to read your blog 🙂 , will keep coming now and keep reading, last night I was so busy reading your blog that I didn’t got time to update my blog 😛 … must say really interesting blog you have 🙂 …

    Btw, I hope you don’t mind me asking but I’m little confused, are you girlor boy? (hope you don’t mind)

    Take care,
    Ika 🙂

  4. 🙂 , yep I realised as I was going through your blog.. thanx :), btw, I too am girl …
    out of this randomation 😛 in you blog I found some really interesting things… i never thought random stuff can be interesting and great…

Leave a Reply

