Lawyers…

Standard
  • Lawyer: “Doctor, before you performed the autopsy, did you check for a pulse?”
  • Witness: “No.”
  • Lawyer: “Did you check for blood pressure?”
  • Witness: “No.”
  • Lawyer: “Did you check for breathing?”
  • Witness: “No.”
  • Lawyer: “So, then it is possible that the patient was alive when you began the autopsy?”
  • Witness: “No.”
  • Lawyer: “How can you be so sure, Doctor?”
  • Witness: “Because his brain was sitting on my desk in a jar.”
  • Lawyer: “But could the patient have still been alive nevertheless?”
  • Witness: “Yes, it is possible that he could have been alive and practicing law somewhere.”

  • Lawyer: “Do you know how far pregnant you are now?”
  • Witness: “I’ll be three months on November 8.”
  • Lawyer: “Apparently, then, the date of conception was August 8?”
  • Witness: “Yes.”
  • Lawyer: “What were you doing at that time?”

  • Lawyer: “What is your brother-in-law’s name?”
  • Witness: “Borofkin.”
  • Lawyer: “What’s his first name?”
  • Witness: “I can’t remember.”
  • Lawyer: “He’s been your brother-in-law for years, and you can’t remember his first name?”
  • Witness: “No. I tell you, I’m too excited.” (rising and pointing to his brother-in-law) “Nathan, for heaven’s sake, tell them your first name!”

The rest of them are in this website.

And I think the first one is damn funny..🙂..

Anyways I know I have been missing in action for some days. Its not that I was very busy or anything, even though I had to go to school for meetings and stuff. I just didnt have the mood to write anything. Or actually I dont have anything to write on about. But now I have something I want to share.

Yesterday I was seeing this show on Nickelodeon. Its something about students and teachers. How students always say that Teachers dont understand them. And teachers in turn asked whether they students understood them. I mean everything in this world is two way right. So if the students complain so can the teachers. And also interestingly, one of the teacher’s who was interviewed said that homework is not useful. He said that kids should enjoy their life and not study at school and at home too. This is true. and ya a ‘But’ is coming along…Even though i would love to follow his idea, i feel that it may not be practical. School time is not enough to recap everytime that they learnt. And I am not saying that students must study the whole time at home. Just an hour or two should be ok. Then they can play and enjoy.

Now that, that is said. The emcee said something when ending the program. There are 3 kinds of teachers. One who can teach naturally. One who cant teach. And one who can teach, but its not in them. The one who can be natural teachers inspire. The one who can teach even though its not in them, explain. And the one who cant teach, say. I think this is very true. And to see such inspiring teachers is very rare nowadays. I am trying to be one. But I Havent reached even a quarter way to what I really want to be. But with time I would I guess.

And another thing I was thinking about. You know there are times, when you just want to be left alone. Even though you have ur frens, parents and other people around you. Even though you arent angry with them or anything. Its just that feeling that you want to spent some time with yourself only. I want that time. I want to be away from everyone and think. I realised that I am always surrounded by people. I dont have individual time I had before. Anyways I think I will end of here.

And do visit this site, if you wanna laugh abit.. http://rinkworks.com/said/

Leave a Reply

