Lost…

Standard

So i have been away for a very very long time….

So many things have happened in that time.

but many of many things wont be stated here coz ey are meant only for my heart. not for all eyes..:)..

School is going on fine. Other then the shouting and at times chasing..haha… There was a workshop this saturday. And I was part of it. It was quite fun…haha..

And then on Thurs, I went out with V and S to shop for tops. They paid of course. I’ve got 3 tops for my birthday. It was a fulfilling day..

Last week I almost had a heart attack. But I am very relieved and happy that it went away with the suddeness that it came with..

My current addication is Kana Kannum Kalangal…

2007042300110801.jpg

This serial is about school kids. Very funny..Esp the characters black Bandi and Pachai..And at times touching and of course irritating also..What is frenship without some irritation..right..

I like all the episodes..but with e recent episodes, I am quite irritated with the character Veenith. Becoz of him, the whole +2 level is goin to be humilated in a cricket match.

Along this line, In reality I have realised that expectations gives a lot of heart aches. I think I have said this same thing before..

But till now i didnt know how to keep it out of my life. And even at this moment I wont say that I have learnt fully how to keep expectations out of my life.. but I guess I have learnt how to adapt to it. Keep my expectations low. At least try..

Too much emotions just drain’s a person’s energy. And I have no such energy to spent. Once I did, and I lost it totally. And I am not willing to try again. I will leave everything to GOD and just carry on with life. Keep my optimism close to me. Anyways I decided when I started this blog itself that I am not goin to write sad stuff. So i shall not think abt it constantly. Before I end of, I would like to share two poems I found online. One is quite funny and the other is quite true(I guess..)

English is Tough Stuff

 

Dearest creature in creation
Study English pronunciation
I will teach you in my verse
Sounds like corpse, corps, horse and worse.
I will keep you, Suzy, busy
Make your head with heat grow dizzy.
Tear in eye you dress will tear.
So shall I! Oh hear my prayer.

 

Just compare heart, beard, and heard,
Dies and diet, lord and word,
Sword and sward, retain and Britain.
(Mind the latter, how it’s written.)
Now I surely will not plague you
With such words and plaque and argue.
But be careful how you speak:
Say break and steak, but bleak and streak;
Cloven, oven, how and low,
Script, receipt, show, poem and toe.

 

Hear me say, devoid of trickery,
Daughter, laughter, and Terpsichore,
Typhoid, measles, topsails, aisles,
Exiles, similes, and reviles;
Scholar, vicar, and cigar,
Solar, mica, war and far;
One, anemone, Balmoral,
Kitchen, lichen, laundry, laurel;
Gertrude, German, wind and mind,
Scene, Melpomene, mankind.

 

Billet does not rhyme with ballet,
Bouquet, wallet, mallet, chalet.
Blood and flood are not like food,
Nor is mould like should or would.
Viscous, viscount, load and broad,
Toward, to forward, to reward.
And your pronunciation’s OK
When you correctly say croquet,
Rounded, wounded, grieve and sieve,
Friend and fiend, alive and live.

 

Ivy, privy, famous; clamour
And enamour rhyme with hammer.
River, rival, tomb, bomb, comb,
Doll and roll and some and home.
Stranger does not rhyme with anger,
Neither does devour with clangour.
Souls but foul, haunt but aunt,
Font, front, wont, want, grand, and grant,
Shoes, goes, does. Now first say finger,
and then singer, ginger, linger,
Real, zeal, mauve, gauze, gouge and gauge,
Marriage, foliage, mirage, and age.

 

Query does not rhyme with very,
Nor does fury sound like bury.
Dost, lost, post and doth, cloth, loth.
Job, nob, bosom, transom, oath.
Though the differences seem very little,
we say actual but victual.
Refer does not rhyme with deafer.
Foeffer does, and zephyr, heifer.
Mint, pint, senate and sedate;
Dull, bull, and George ate late.
Scenic, Arabic, Pacific, Science, conscience, scientific.

 

Liberty, library, heave and heaven,
Rachel, ache, moustache, eleven.
We say hallowed, but allowed,
People, leopard, towed, but vowed.
Mark the differences, moreover,
Between mover, cover, clover;
Leeches, breeches, wise, precise,
Chalice, but police and lice;
Camel, constable, unstable,
Principle, disciple, label.

 

Petal, panel, and canal,
Wait, surprise, plait, promise, pal.
Worm and storm, chaise, chaos, chair,
Senator, spectator, mayor.
Tour, but our and succour, four.
Gas, alas, and Arkansas.
Sea, idea, Korea, area,
Psalm, Maria, but malaria.
Youth, south, southern, cleanse and clean.
Doctrine, turpentine, marine.

 

Face, but preface, not efface.
Phlegm, phlegmatic, ass, glass, bass.
Large, but target, gin, give, verging,
Ought, out, joust and scour, scourging.
Ear, but earn and wear and tear
Does not rhyme with here but ere.
Seven is right, but so is even,
Hyphen, roughen, nephew Stephen,
Monkey, donkey, Turk and jerk,
Ask, grasp, wasp, and cork and work.

 

Pronunciation � think of Psyche!
Is a paling stout and spikey?
Won’t it make you loose your wits,
Writing groats and saying grits?
It’s a dark abyss or tunnel:
Strewn with stones, stowed, solace, gunwale,
Islington and Isle of Wright,
Housewife, verdict and indict.

 

Finally, which rhymes with enough �
Though, through, plough, or dough, or cough?
Hiccough has the sound of cup.
My advice is to give up!

 

Author unknown

Girls

 

 Girls are like apples on trees. The best ones are at the top of the tree.
The boys don’t want to reach for the good ones because they are afraid
of falling and getting hurt. Instead, they just get the rotten apples from the ground that isn’t as good, but easy. So the apples at the top think something is wrong with
them, when in reality, they’re amazing. They just have to wait for the right
boy to come along, the one who’s brave enough to climb all the way to the top
of the tree.

 

 borrowed from megan

Leave a Reply

