PESUVOM

Standard

I wanted to talk about the PESUVOM program that was held, I think last Tuesday.
The topic for the day was blogging. I am not going to say whom I don’t agree with or whom I agree with. I just thought that regardless of how much they say it is a freedom of speech to express whatever you want on your blog about someone else.It is not the case. There is always a boundary whether it is by the society or by an individual himself. That boundary differs for everyone. People believe that frankness is good and it shows that they practice the freedom of speech. It isnt always good to practice the freedom of speech. Is that particular comment going to bring a positive change in anyone’s life? And most importantly the question, the hurt that the someone is going to feel reading your comments, what is it going to bring for you or for anyone else. The hurt is not needed. Yes. I think you have to think before you write. If you are going degrade yourself, go ahead. But you have no right to degrade another person. Give constructive comments and not hurtful so called suggestion so that they can improve themselves. I just dont believe in this. Ya..I think i shall end here for the blogging views.

On another note, I feel that the whole PESUVOM show is not something that is worthwhile spending time to watch. The first topic for the program was Is tamil language needed? Something along that line. and i was so disappointed to see a row of youngsters saying that Tamil is not needed. FIrst I feel it is a dumb question to start of with. There are some things which you dont question whether you need it or not. Not all things are about economical benefit. I still remember one person saying speaking Tamil is not going to beneficial economically. And an older gentleman responded by saying that would you throw your mum out of the house just coz she is not economically beneficial when she grows old. Tamil Language is like a Mother. Its your identity not a way to make money. I have never heard a chinese or a malay asking whether they need chinese or malay language. Why is it that only Tamils do that? If you cant talk tamil very well, whose fault is it? It’s not the languages fault. Its your fault. Coz of your inability, why do u have to put the blame on a beautiful language. It just doesnt feel right to ask such a question. I was so irritated when I saw that on TV…
JUST REMEMBER MONEY IS’NT ALWAYS THE REASON FOR DOING SOMETHING OR KEEPING SOMETHING. THEY ARE THINGS THAT MONEY WONT AND CANT BUY.AND TAMIL LANAGUAGE IS ONE OF THEM!

Leave a Reply

